[Back to
home page]
church2.jpg [Next:

Minister and Leaders

The Church Meeting consists normally of the Minister, Elders and all Church Members, and meets several times a year.

Our Minister, shared with Leatherhead Methodist Church, is the Revd Jan Hofmeyr (Methodist, left) who previously served the Methodist Church in South Africa. A number of ordained and lay worship leaders also occasionally lead our worship.

Together with Cobham United Church (Methodist and URC) and Effingham Methodist Churches, we share in a joint pastorate of four churches. The Minister of the Cobham and Effingham churches is the Revd Kim Plumpton (URC, right).

Christ Church has six Elders, including the Local Church Leader and Treasurer, who meet monthly to discuss Church administration and the pastoral care of the members and adherents of Christ Church. Our Family and Children's Worker, Nic Joyce (joycey.lmcyouth@gmail.com), is shared with LMC.
Local Church Leader
Mike Essex
Tel: 01372 273472
Church Treasurer
John Henderson
Tel: 01372 378795

[Top of the page]